FAQ

FAQ

General questions

Who is Rosyboa for? Rosyboa is for people with lots of tasks to manage in different subjects with different people. It can be used to manage tasks in business, sales, marketing, renovation, event, school, studies, product development, design, media, and many more areas. What can the app do? Rosyboa is an app for task tracking, messaging, file keeping and time planning. It works on mobile and desktop. Do I need a training to use Rosyboa? No, we designed Rosyboa for people who don’t have time to learn to use a new software. We have included a few animations for easy onboarding. Is Rosyboa free? Yes Rosyboa is free to use with a 50MB data storage per account. We charge for additional storage if required (see Pricing).


Questions about folders and members

How can I create a new folder? To create a folder, go on Dashboard or Folders and click on the red «+» button. How to use a folder? If you want to create a new task, you need to first create a folder then save your task in that folder. You can create a folder for anything: a project, a team or your home chores. You can share tasks with other people inside that folder and easily follow the tasks. Can I invite people to share a folder? 1. If you created the folder, you can invite anyone to share your folder.
2. If you were invited to a folder, there are 2 possibilities.

- If you are a simple member of that folder, you need to ask the folder owner to invite other people on your behalf.

- If you have are an administrator of that folder, you can invite anyone to share that folder. You can ask the folder owner tp change your folder role by clicking on your photo.

How to change a folder photo? From the Folders page, click on the settings icon of the folder you want to edit. A new interface will appear on that folder. Click on Change Photo. Can I delete a folder? From the Folders page, click on the settings icon of the folder you want to edit. A new interface will appear on that folder. Click on Delete.
We recommend to be very careful when using Delete Folder. As the owner of the folder, if you delete the folder, you will delete it for yourself and for all the other members of the folder. All the tasks, messages and files will be deleted.  


Questions about tasks and to do list

How can I create a task? You can create a task from the Dashboard, Tasks, To Do List or any folder screens. Click on the red «+» button. In the dialog box, type the task name. Select the folder you want to save it in. You can add all folder members, add a due date and mark the task urgent, important and/or confidential. Then click Save. How does task messaging works? 1. If you created a task, invite your colleague or friend to the task
2. If you were invited to a task, accept the invitation.

Once you have at least 2 people sharing a task, they can send messages and attach files directly inside the task, from your mobile or desktop. Where can I see my To Do List? Your To Do List is under Calendar. Items that appear on your To Do List are tasks with a due date and events. How can I find a task? 1. In Tasks page, search a task by name.
2. In Dashboard page, search a task by name.
3. If you know the folder name, enter the folder and search task by name.
4. In To do list page, you can search for tasks with a due date.
How can I access a task? 1. In your Email notifications, click on View comment.
2. In your Notifications, click on the task message .
3. In Tasks page, click on the task name.
4. In Folders page, click on the folder name, then on the task name.
5. In Dashboard, click on the recent tasks
6. In To do list page, click on the task.
How can I change the status of a task? When you first create a new task, the status is To do by default. Click on the To do icon. Select the new status from the pop up menu (To Do, Doing, Done or Delete). How can I delete a task? You can only delete a task if you are the folder or task owner. Click on the To do icon. From the pop up menu (To Do, Doing, Done or Delete), select Delete.
We recommend to be very careful when using Delete. When you delete a atsk, you will delete it for yourself and for all the other members of the tasks. All the messages and files will be deleted. How to change a task photo? From the task page, click on the settings icon. On the Edit Task page, click on the camera icon next to the Task Name. How can I edit a message or file that I have sent? Click on the 3 dots icon next to the time you sent your message. Select Edit comment from the menu. You can edit your comment and delete your attachments as required. Click Done. How can I attach a file to a message after it was sent? Click on the 3 dots icon next to the time you sent your message. Select Attach file from the menu. How can I delete a message? Click on the 3 dots icon next to the time you sent your message. Select Delete from the menu. Can I restore a message, a task or a folder I have deleted? Click on the menu icon on the top left of your screen. In the menu drawer click on Trash. You can restore folders, tasks and comments you have previously removed.


Questions about events and calendar


Questions about invitations and rights

How can I invite people to a new task? On the task page, click on the grey «+» under the task name.
1. If you are the folder owner or administrator - Type in the contact name, email or group you want to invite to the task. People who are not members of the folder will receive an invitation email to the folder and task. People without a Rosyboa account will receive an invitation email to create an account, join the folder and task.
2. If you are a simple member of the folder - You can only add existing members of the folder. If they don’t have an account yet, they can create an account and accept your invitation. Who can invite new people to a folder? Only the folder owner and administrators can invite a new member to the folder. Who can invite new people to a task? Only the folder owner and administrators can invite a new member to a task. Other folder members can only invite existing folder members to a task inside that folder. Can I invite members to a folder without inviting them to a task? Yes, if you are a folder owner or administrator, you can invite new people to the folder. You can easily share tasks with them anytime after. By inviting members to a folder, they can create a new task in the folder, add folder members and be added onto a task. How can I leave a task or a folder? If you are not the folder owner, you can leave a task or a folder by clicking on your picture in the members list. In the popup menu, click on the delete icon. How to remove a member from a task or a folder? If you are the owner of a folder or task, you can remove a member by clicking on the members photo. In the popup menu, click on the delete icon.


Questions about contacts and groups